As an administrator, you can deactivate TextUp phone numbers. Start by selecting the staff member who currently owns the TextUp phone number you want to deactivate. You should see an option to Modify TextUp Phone under their TextUp phone number. Toggle to deactivate.
You must confirm that you want the phone number deleted and then press Update to save your changes. If you deactivate a TextUp phone number, you will be able to go back and review your client communication records, but you will not be able to send or receive messages from the phone number, as it will no longer belong to your organization. Alternatively, you can transfer the phone number to another staff members or team.